Sunday Music : W.A.S.P. | Miss You

This song goes out to anyone who has ever lost someone.

There are many types of losses…

The wayward child who never returns…

The abandonment of a parent…

The loss of a brother or sister who passed away…

The loss of a parent or grandparent…

The loss of a child…

The loss of a spouse…

The loss of a deeply cherished relationship…

And with each loss comes grief. And each person deals with grief in their own way. And they never get over it…truly…because a piece of them is missing.

One does not simply get over it. It always ticked me off when people would say that. Memories are triggers. And what triggered them to tears today will not be what triggers them tomorrow or next week or even next year. One day it could be a song. The next time it could be a pair of socks seen in a store window as you walk by…

I have lost a mom, a father figure, friends, and grandparents.

I have not lost a child. I dated someone who has though. For four years I walked the journey with her the best I could as her best friend and then two years as her beautiful love. Her as my love of a lifetime…my beautiful amazing love.

And even now, two years later, there is not a day that goes by that I don’t not think of her or pray for her. There are still moments that I wish she was right here to experience the moment with me…

I miss you beautiful…

I wish I could be there for you today. To just simply hold you…without saying a word…as I know how tough today will be for you.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Music : W.A.S.P. | Miss You”

  1. Thank you for expressing what many of us cannot. I have lost my mother and father, my grandparents, my best friend and a beloved granddaughter. One day God will wipe every tear from our eyes. But until then, we grieve, but we grieve with the hope of seeing our loved ones again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.