Friday’s Love Song: Danny Gokey | Better Than Gold

When this CD came out I bought two copies. One for me and one for my love of a lifetime. Listening to it on the way to see her for the weekend, I heard this song. My first thought…this is how I feel about her.

I wrote a little note and gave it to her with the CD letting her know how I felt listening to this song.

I remember being weak in the knees seeing her for the first time.

I remember the feeling of hugging her the very first time. It was the same feeling everytime I held her.

I remember the pain in my heart having to kiss her goodbye and heading home. It was the same everytime.

I remember the joy of hearing her voice everytime she would call. I still feel that way when she calls to say hi 🙂

She was and is a priceless treasure the Lord blessed me with. A friendship and a love that has lasted past us being a couple.

I have been given a gift and I do treasure it. 🙂

I miss her though…

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Love Song: Danny Gokey | Better Than Gold”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.