Satan’s Lies | God’s Replies: Day 16 Accountability/Helping

Satan’s Lie:

Grumbling: I don’t have time to help you! You’re so weak!

God’s Reply:

We then that are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak, and not to please ourselves.
Romans 15:1 KJV

You know what? I get it…well the first part anyway.

When I started being an accountability partner for a few men I had time. But then as I started sharing more…well more and more people reached out.

And with that came less time for other stuff. I had to learn to prioritize my time. Emergencies first. Kids second and then everyone else.

I would always tell them IF you need me call. So if I was with my kids and I answered the phone they knew it was important and played quietly.

We are told in James 5:16 to confess our faults one to another…

In 1 Thessalonians 5:11 we called to comfort and edify each other.

What would happen though if you needed someone?

Would they listen to you when you would not lend an ear?

Would they pray for your temptation to become weaker even though you never prayed for them for lack of time?

I venture to say that they would make the time because they understand where you are at and what it feels like for someone to say…sorry I’m too busy…or the cliche…just pray harder.

Be there for your brother and sisters!

Don’t let them lose heart!

12 thoughts on “Satan’s Lies | God’s Replies: Day 16 Accountability/Helping”

  1. Our God is Lord of relationships. He wants that for us, to be there for one another, with His love and strength. He will provide the resources (including time) if it’s His work.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Steve.

      It’s biblical! And not just the accountability aspect but the feeding the hunger, clothing the naked, caring for the elderly, helping a brother or sister during stressful times whether through prayer, finances, shelter, etc.

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Questions Stu. How do I ping back someone? I know I should have but couldn’t figure it out. Also, what is a click? I have seen them show up on my stats page but not sure what to do with it. Sigh. One day I will learn. I hope.😁

            Liked by 1 person

            1. There are bloggers that could certainly explain it in short terms…but…

              When you copy the URL of someone’s post and then paste it to the post you are working on…that is a pingback. I put in a text say like Steve and Muffin, highlight the text, then I go to the link icon, looks like a chain link, click on it and insert the link and hit insert link and it saves it.

              A click is when someone uses the link you provided to go read that person’s post or visit their blog. It will then show up as a referrer in their stats and that it came from you. It all works in unison.

              Like

              1. Thanks Stu! Clear as looking through the leaves on a maple tree! That’s one of my favorite sayings, I have several about leaves. Some people say, clear as mud. I prefer leaves! Actually, I do get it now, all I have to do now is remember! That’s the hardest part!😋😅

                Liked by 1 person

                1. You’re welcome. I could have worded that better…ughh. If WordPress would allow us to insert photos in comments I would give you a visual tutorial.

                  I never got the clear as mud saying…there is nothing clear about mud. The leaves I get though 🙂

                  Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.