Friday’s Love Song: Chicago | You’re The Inspiration

At first I was just thinking about saying…ok..this speaks for itself and just leave it at that. Because in a sense it does.

But as I much as I love her, I never needed her…I wanted her. And that is a huge difference!

I wanted her by side everyday. I wanted her to be that special one I would wake up next to every single morning for the rest of my life.

And then…well…life got in the way.

And though we can’t be together physically (I’m not talking sexually, I mean like to hold her in my arms after she’s had a bad day thing) we still need each other…to be there.

A love like ours never dies…it just changes.

She still inspires me

10 thoughts on “Friday’s Love Song: Chicago | You’re The Inspiration”

      1. They remind me of Journey.. but Journey rocked before they became loveish.. Chicago was good, but actually better loveish.. imo

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ohmygoodness! Brother Stuart, we have such similar taste in music sometimes. That was my wedding song and I was planning to add it to my post next week. That’s so funny.

    I loved listening to Chicago with him.

    Great song. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.