Tags

, ,


I do believe that everyone has heard the saying God is love. Many believe it to be true and many do not, yet scripture tells us over and over again that it is.

Even at a young age, if you grew up going to church, you heard that God is love and that He loves us. We even sang songs that said red, yellow, black & white we are all precious in His sight. If we are precious in His sight then we are loved.

Heck, even the most well known Bible verse is John 3:16, which states For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life.

I still, to this day have a hard time realizing how much God loves me. Not only did He send His Son Jesus to die for my sins…He loves me enough to forgive me, and hold me tight as I have cried myself to sleep many a night saying I’m sorry.

He formed me in my mother’s womb. He knows how many hairs I dont have on my head anymore. He knows my appointed time to die. He knows me, and yet He loves me.

God embodies the “love” chapter in scripture.

1 Corinthians 13

Let’s break this down a little differently.

Love (God)is patient.Can you imagine the amount of patience it takes to deal with me? A person who fails daily. A person who many times can’t make up his freaking mind. Many times since accepting Christ as my Lord and Savior have I envisioned God putting His hand on His head and going really Stuart.

Heck, think of Adam for a second. He was giving the authority to name ALL the animals. Can you imagine Adam staring at this half duck half beaver and going what the Heck God, I got nothing. Then he decides to call in a Platypus. How long did he stare at that Platypus until he decided to call it that? God is patient.

Love (God) is kind. God is not up in heaven going oh well…let’s see how we can twist everyone’s life up today. No, far from it.

Love (God) is not envious.

Love (God) is not boastful.

Love (God) is not proud.

Love (God) does not dishonor others.

Love (God) is not self-seeking.

Love (God) is not easily angered.

Love (God) keeps no record of wrongs. Once you accept Christ as your personal Lord and Savior all your sins were placed on Him. Your sins are remembered no more. According to Psalms 103:12 God has removed our transgressions from us as far as the east is from the west.

Love (God) does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.

Love (God) always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love (God) never fails.

God formed each of us so lovingly and carefully within our mother’s womb.


Before we were even born He loved us. While we were yet sinners He loved us. When we accept Christ He rejoices. He loves when we commune with Him and even when we do not.

Simply put God Loves Us from before we we born and through out an eternity with him…an everlasting love.

