Tags

, , , ,


I was molested as a child. I blocked the memory for decades. What happened to me did become a part of who I was, but it did not define who I have become. What the enemy wanted to use to keep me down God has used for his glory and purpose.

This young lady says it perfectly:

Your time of controlling me is over. You didn’t have the right then, and I won’t continue to allow you that right any more. What you did is horrible, and wrong on every level – but it is done, and it is over, and it will not ever happen again. I WILL find strength in this.

Everyone Loves Sex: So Why Wait?

Below is a letter from a woman who shared her story with me on Twitter. It’s a letter written to her abuser. The reason I am sharing it is twofold: 1. To help my newly found friend in the healing process and 2. To show that after abuse, one can find the strength to thrive.

Warning: It does contain some graphic language.

letter pen large

Dear you,

Well, ya know what, – I take that back. I have always been taught to start letters with Dear so-in-so…but please do not take this to mean I hold you dear in any way, shape or form. It’s merely a formality I should have probably left out. Oh well. There is so much I’d like to say to you. The first thing would be HOW COULD YOU? For so long, I have tried to bury, hide, tried to erase these memories.

There is this part of…

View original post 829 more words

