Tags

, , , , , , ,


This is so beautiful. I know first hand the pains of separation and the agony of hitting rock bottom in one’s life. And yes….it sucks!

Can’t wait to see the finished product of fragments and gold as God works on me. That what the enemy meant to destroy me with God has used to make me stronger.

Thank you Rachel for the wonderful story!

Three Boys and a Mom

“Someone I loved once gave me a box full of darkness. It took me years to realize this too was a gift.” Mary Oliver

Divorce sucks. Most days I cruise through without much thought about it (sort of); but then there are days the ugly hand of reality just slaps me so hard, right across the face, and I have no choice but to feel the sting.

Today was one of those days.

Its been a rough week or two in general; but I sailed through it like a warrior, seemingly unscathed by the many obstacles and attacks hurled my way. Or so I thought.

Have you ever learned a new skill? Sure you have! Lets take roller blading as an example.

Initially, you’re ridiculous. You can barely stand up on your own legs. You’re wabbling all over the place, falling every two seconds, and you look like Bambi. After…

View original post 1,582 more words

