Tags

, ,


Those words stopped me in my coffee drinking this morning. But it was the photo thatWeapon of Choice made me look deeper. As I hit the  read more I was hit with words that I have been called in the past. It also made me reflect the bruises/wounds that were applied with those loud and very hurtful yet non-physical punches.

“Words have meaning, and they possess the power to change the world.  They can inspire us to do amazing things, or to commit the most  horrible acts.  It’s up to everyone to understand they are responsible for wielding that awesome power.  Because words cut the deepest, and yet leave no marks, they can truly be the most devastating form of abuse.”

 

 

Each photo made more upset than the one before. When I got to the last one I was infuriated!

You see my daughter was not planned for.  My wife, after our daughter, had an implant placed in her uterus. We decided we wanted another child and had it removed. She was not supposed to be able to get pregnant for like two months after its removal. Therefore, though we had planned on a second child, our son was a surprise. Neither of my children are mistakes! I was ecstatic when my wife told me we were pregnant.both times. My children are blessings from God. I love them with every ounce of being I have. They are not mistakes nor will they ever hear those words coming out of daddy’s mouth.

 

challenge you….no, I dare you…. to read the rest of These Shocking Photos.  Then come back and share with me how the photos made you feel. I would love to  hear your story of how you overcome your bruises/wounds from the loud and very hurtful yet non-physical punches.

Make sure you go back to the Kindness Blog where they posts stories of random acts of kindness and be lifted up as you watch, hear and read of how love, kindness, joy and hope is still being spread even in today’s society.

 

God Bless,

Stuart

 

 

Check these out:

Words by Jisbell22

Stabbing…But Not A Weapon In Sight by Secret Angel

