Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Dear wife,

I was thinking of waking you this morning but when I got back in the bedroom, after shaving, I saw how peaceful you looked. So I just stood there and watched you sleep. You are so beautiful, honey!

Then while I was standing there I just started to cry so I left to not wake you. God got me this morning while I was standing in the doorway. He told me I need to tell you something that I don’t say often enough!

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

You are the most beautiful woman in the world to me and I am so sorry I do not tell you that anymore. Please forgive me honey

When I got in the car I just sat there crying until it stopped. God was whispering to me the whole time letting me know areas in our marriage that I, personally, need to work on. Then I prayed and asked the Lord to change my heart for you and our marriage.

Please have patience sweetie as God moves in my life more intimately. Something tells me our marriage will be better than we ever imagined it could be.

I hope your not mad at me for not waking you up. I love you.

Love,
Husband

P.s- Do you think we could have some quiet time together tonight? I want to share with you what God put on my heart.

