Tags

, , , , , , , ,


We are not defined by the labels other people place upon us nor are we defined by the ones we place upon ourselves.

people-word-labels

Labels are only as good as the glue they are applied with and not meant to stick with you forever. But you can continue to add glue to the labels if you choose to continue to look at them and say yep, that’s me.

Here are the labels I want to look at:

I am a child of God.
I am forgiven.
He IS working in me.
I am worthy of love.

I would so rather look to those than the ones I used to look at that kept me from God, his grace and forgiveness and feeling condemned like:

I am unworthy.
There is no way I can be forgiven.
I am addicted to _____.
I am just no good.
I do not deserve the love of this person.

And this list could go on and on if I really wanted to, but I don’t.

I have people in my life now who love me and only want the best for me, which is the same that God wants.

We need to peel off the bad labels and put up the good ones and look at then daily.

